 |
| |
|
|  | | Welcome to the number one community on the web for designer jeans. Learn a bit more about us.
You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you access to simply view most discussions. By joining our community you will have the ability to buy and sell designer clothing in our HonestMall and be able to communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features.
Registration is fast, simple and FREE so please, join our community today!
|
|
|
|
: 05-05-2006, 08:39 PM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: berkeley, CA
Posts: 718
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 05-05-2006, 09:06 PM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6248
|
/\ haha, bizzy, i thought that was going to say irissing...
oh, never mind. 
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 05-06-2006, 03:08 AM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 114
|
Back in September 2005, I bought a pair of TR jeans from www.eCost.com, Joey Light Vintage for about $108 or something like that, they were perfect, authentic (I have pics of them/tags, etc. sold on eBay awhile back). I've seen enough fake TR and own quite a few pairs of authentic TR to know the difference. Anyway, I recently bought a pair of Seven for All Mankind jeans from them about 2 weeks ago, and they are FAKE (rigid pink A pocket).  I have contacted the company and they are supposed to contact me within 5-7 business days (it's already been 4 business days) with an RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization #). Please avoid this website.
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 05-13-2006, 04:11 PM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: FLORIDA
Posts: 1379
|
Okay , as a victim, before I bought my first real pair from Lisa
I bought from www.hollywoodstylewholesalers.com
they are stolen pics, but there are some pics of actual product now 
|
|
|
\"When i grow up I want to be a Masterpiece!\" my 6 yr.old Jason jr.
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 05-16-2006, 04:47 PM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3
|
Hi guys:
Just spotted this site, and I'm not quite sure if its legit or not. I'm just suspicious of any site with Rock and Republic on sale!
http://www.likethatstyle.com
What do you think
Ronaldo
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 05-18-2006, 10:09 AM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 86
|
the site:
http://www.hollywoodstyle.citymax.com/
the story:
The prices seem too good to be true. Some of the products look exactly like stuff from tong-kong.com, which makes me wonder about the authenticity of their products. The pictures being crappy does not help either.
The first time I ordered from them, they NEVER sent me my jeans. They don't answer all your emails and never answer calls or return voicemails. When I asked for a refund, the lady (Cher Chaput) sent me a personal check, but for an amount $7 less than what I paid her. I emailed her about the $7, she emailed back saying it was "a mistake" and told me she has put another check in the mail for $7. This was a bout 3 weeks ago and I am still waiting for that (most likely) nonexistent check. I could live w/out the $7, but it just makes me mad.
Oh, and of the ten gazillion times I asked why the order never went through, they NEVER respond. Even after the partial refund, when I was asking simply out of curiousity, never a response. Gotta love sketchy websites!
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 05-18-2006, 06:58 PM
|
test
|
|
|
Team Manager
HF Member 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Philadelphia...the city that loves you back
Posts: 10345
|
http://gr8deelz.en.ec21.com/GC00628813/CA00628816/Wholesale!_HOTTEST_Designer_jeans_in_stock!.html
|
|
|
- Lauren || When the world is your runway
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 05-18-2006, 07:03 PM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6248
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by lauriebell
http://gr8deelz.en.ec21.com/GC00628813/CA00628816/Wholesale!_HOTTEST_Designer_jeans_in_stock!.html
|
Wow, awesome homepage!
Thanks, that one made me laugh out loud.
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 05-18-2006, 07:07 PM
|
test
|
|
|
Team Manager
HF Member 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Philadelphia...the city that loves you back
Posts: 10345
|
Hahah yeah the one pair of fake jeans I bought on ebay a long time ago, the people who sold me them told me that was their supplier and what did I think and would I want to buy from them also to start an ebay selling business.
My reply was something like "No on all counts thankyouverymuch."
I forgot about them until today when I reread a post Ben bumped up from the galenabound days.
|
|
|
- Lauren || When the world is your runway
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 05-19-2006, 04:44 AM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: So. California
Posts: 640
|
taken directly from 7forallmankind.com:
"If you would like to submit information on a suspected seller of counterfeit 7 For All Mankind products, please click here to download our counterfeit reporting document. Completed documents can be faxed to 7 For All Mankind at 212-786-7623 or can be emailed to counterfeits@7forallmankind.com..
Thank you for your concern regarding this serious matter."
has anyone ever tried to report these fake sellers? I'll do it...but after finals... 
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 05-21-2006, 03:30 AM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 114
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by denim_junkie
Back in September 2005, I bought a pair of TR jeans from www.eCost.com, Joey Light Vintage for about $108 or something like that, they were perfect, authentic (I have pics of them/tags, etc. sold on eBay awhile back). I've seen enough fake TR and own quite a few pairs of authentic TR to know the difference. Anyway, I recently bought a pair of Seven for All Mankind jeans from them about 2 weeks ago, and they are FAKE (rigid pink A pocket).  I have contacted the company and they are supposed to contact me within 5-7 business days (it's already been 4 business days) with an RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization #). Please avoid this website.
|
Thank you mixdown. I have every intention of reporting eCost.com. I finally received a RMA and returned the horrible fake jeans (cut #702372--pink A pocket, one of the most faked 7FAM styles/cut #). They received the icky jeans 10 days ago and I haven't gotten any refund/response, etc. and I'm starting to get more than a little pissed. I will report them in a few days...family visiting from out-of-state. I have everything well documented and I took about 20 pictures of the icky fake jeans. Thank goodness for HF/HF members! 
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 05-27-2006, 10:32 PM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 131
|
From the discussion in the drama section - denim411.com - fake Diesel supplier for MWW
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 06-03-2006, 12:37 AM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 260
|
FAKE
WWW.TRUEDENIM.COM
I have pics to prove it. They are reaally bad fakes, stock/stolen pics
I got a pair as a gift before i knew about stores like this. can anyone help?? p.m me or reply. i want report them but does SFAM even care??
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 06-03-2006, 06:20 AM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 613
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 06-05-2006, 06:43 PM
|
test
|
|
|
HF Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3
|
Hi guys,
I've been absent for a while, but just spotted this site
http://www.denimrush.com/
They state: "At our jean company, all our jeans come with a 200% guarantee of authenticity backed by our money back guarantee,"
What BS. They have, just to give you an example, Paige Premium Denim "Melrose" at $98, not such luck. They cost $169 in any legitimate store.
Their pictures are really bad. What do you guys think, real or not?
|
|
|
|
|
|
: 06-26-2006, 07:17 PM
|
test
|
|
|
Team Manager
HF Member 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Philadelphia...the city that loves you back
Posts: 10345
|
Moved to Rules and Info
|
|
|
- Lauren || When the world is your runway
|
|
|
|
| |