Welcome to the number one community on the web for designer jeans. Learn a bit more about us.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you access to simply view most discussions. By joining our community you will have the ability to buy and sell designer clothing in our HonestMall and be able to communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features.

Registration is fast, simple and FREE so please, join our community today!

Reply

< Home < Welcome Center / Info ~ List All the Fake Sites You Know

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
jetta_07 jetta_07 is offline
minipost: 04-04-2006, 12:14 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (36)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lawrence, Kansas
Posts: 5437
omg, i just came across this fake site that has replica LV for $1500. they guarantee 100% authenticity, but all of their Sevens look incredibly fake. i am sorry for the people who think the bags must be legit b/c they are so expensive and they waste hundreds on a fake
http://sacbelle.com/subcategory.asp?...New%20HandBags
alha25 alha25 is offline
minipost: 04-08-2006, 05:49 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
did any1 ever buy from tong-kong? is it bad quality?
blm14 blm14 is offline
minipost: 04-08-2006, 03:50 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
blm14's Avatar
 

Feedback: (24)
Leave Feedback
HF Contributor!  1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award 10,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 13888
tong-kong is fake so by definition they're bad quality
MEGA RARE mens diesel jeans posted to honestmall as of 6/29/08 including xro 772, zathan 710, etc
alha25 alha25 is offline
minipost: 04-08-2006, 04:30 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
it also could be a fraud site which just takes your money and doesnt send anything.
antik_freak antik_freak is offline
minipost: 04-08-2006, 05:31 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6248
/\ could be. hope we'll never know.
Kirie Kirie is offline
minipost: 04-14-2006, 04:12 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
Kirie's Avatar
 
My Wishlist

Feedback: (9)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 3832
http://www.import-collection.com/

Horrible fake 7FAM on this site.
Totally banned from jeans! (except maybe sz 25 7FAM Manchester Crystal Sigs...)
njirwin33 njirwin33 is offline
minipost: 04-15-2006, 09:59 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3
Hi guys
I'm new here, but not new to the jean's aficionado scene.
I've spotted some fake sites lately that seem to be the same people:

www.jeansandcompany.com
www.myjeancompany.com
www.thedenimboutiquestore.com
www.luleeta.com

Check out their pictures! They're awful and all the same. I'm sure these guys have others.

If I may, I would like to suggest to the webmaster that these confirmed sellers of fakes can be "blacklisted" in your google adsense account so that they do not appear on this forum. Why drive traffic to these crooks...

I have a site on jeans, and one of the affiliate networks that I belong to asked me to do that, and confirmed that high end denim is very rarely availble at such spectacular discounts, the manufacturer's just don't allow it. So, if you see such ads, beware....

I've nothing good to say about what's happening on ebay, some sellers may be legitimately selling "a pair or two" that they bought and didn't fit well or something, but anybody with obvious inventory at huge discounts, is most likely someone to doubt.

Ronaldo
blm14 blm14 is offline
minipost: 04-16-2006, 04:33 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
blm14's Avatar
 

Feedback: (24)
Leave Feedback
HF Contributor!  1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award 10,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 13888
Hey ronaldo! Welcome to the forum and nice catch on those websites...

All of those websites except the last one are registered through domainsbyproxy.com but the luleeta one is owned by some guy in brooklyn.

http://who.godaddy.com/whoischeck.aspx is a wonderful website.
MEGA RARE mens diesel jeans posted to honestmall as of 6/29/08 including xro 772, zathan 710, etc
Kirie Kirie is offline
minipost: 04-16-2006, 11:57 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
Kirie's Avatar
 
My Wishlist

Feedback: (9)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 3832
http://www.spoiledbrat.co.uk/

Fake, fake, fake. IMO, of course. ^^
Totally banned from jeans! (except maybe sz 25 7FAM Manchester Crystal Sigs...)
jean queen jean queen is offline
minipost: 04-24-2006, 02:23 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by admin
LOL!
DaMooseMan DaMooseMan is offline
minipost: 04-24-2006, 01:00 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 131
Well not a website but this companies' info is in a few of the E-bay wholesale selling site (Worldwide Brands for sure):

Pacific Star Trading

I stupidly ordered some TR Bobby Godiva jeans from them before I found HF and they were bad fakes. Actually the jeans look exactly like the fake pics in the how to identify fake TR sticky. Thankfully I never even tried to sell them but I also couldn't return them. Expensive lesson.
oohsoojuju oohsoojuju is offline
minipost: 04-24-2006, 10:44 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
oohsoojuju's Avatar
 

Feedback: (9)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: bay area
Posts: 2281
just wondering but is there a topic that covers fake sellers/ids?
antik_freak antik_freak is offline
minipost: 04-24-2006, 11:16 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6248
Quote:
Originally Posted by oohsoojuju
just wondering but is there a topic that covers fake sellers/ids?
there are various threads about fake seller/ids. you can try doing a search to see if the name you are thinking of comes up. if not, you are welcome to start a thread about an auction you are looking at, but be sure to put it in the relevant section.
cherrycola cherrycola is offline
minipost: 04-26-2006, 04:28 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 50
I'm not an expert..but can anyone confirm why techtraders.ca doesn't sell authentic juicy? Just curious because their low prices are very tempting.
la_goata la_goata is offline
minipost: 04-27-2006, 05:08 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 6
HEY GUYS I AM NEW TO THIS, BUT I HAVE A FAKE SITE FOR YA. ITS WWW.BUYARD.COM. I WAS LOOKING INTO WHOLESALE, AND THIS IS IN CHINA!!!!! THEY HAVE EVERYBRAND YOU CAN THINK OF AND IT IS DIRT CHEAP. YOU WILL FALL OVER, WHEN YOU HEAR THIS, YOU HAVE TO CORESPOND WITH THEM THEY DO NOT HAVE PRICES ON THE NET, BUT TO REQUEST A SAMPLE PRODUCT WITH OUT GETTING BULK, THEY WAS SELLING TRUE RELIGION JEANS FOR 34.00 THAT IS INCLUDING SHIPPING TO THE ***STATES***. A LOUIS VUITTON PURSE, THEY SAID (OH YES IT IS AUTHENTIC, WITH DUST BAG, SERIAL NUMBER, AND AUT. CARDS FOR 65.00 INCLUDING SHIPPING TO THE STATES,. OMG THAT IS SO FRUSTRATING.... THOUGHT YOUD LIKE TO ADD THAT TO YOUR LIST.
la_goata la_goata is offline
minipost: 04-27-2006, 05:51 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 6
oh and another is www.123fashion.net I cant remember off the top of my head, if they state authentic or not, i dont think so, but they sell purses, louis vuitton ones, and acouple other brands, they do not have serial numbers in them, they are pretty dang good lookin though.
jetta_07 jetta_07 is offline
minipost: 04-27-2006, 06:56 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (36)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lawrence, Kansas
Posts: 5437
Quote:
Originally Posted by payo1a
I'm not an expert..but can anyone confirm why techtraders.ca doesn't sell authentic juicy? Just curious because their low prices are very tempting.
sure, i am 100% sure its fake b/c literally everything they have for sale has been highly faked. some of the Juicy sets they are selling (scottie/royalty) haven't been produced by JC for a few years, so it is impossible to get any authentics on any website b/c they were all sold out on the legit websites long ago.
the authentic rabbit fur hoodies have fur covering the entire inside of the coat, while the fakes just have the fur trim going down the sides of the zipper.
these bags:
http://techtraders.ca/images/juicy-c...ay-dreamer.jpg
in addition to looking really cheap/fake, they have a "protect the j pull tag" on them. this is ONLY put on Juicy jackets/some pants that have the J zipper pull so you know to be careful when washing it. a mistake a lot of counterfeits make is they have that tag on everything from bags to swimsuits, stuff that doesnt have a j pull to protect.
finally, the price is too good to be true. nwt sets for $59 is 75% off retail. you can find individual pieces for cheap at places like Gabriel Bros, but they have cut tags and are discontinued items from dept. stores.
fake juicy is known to shrink/dye runs, so stay away even if it seems like a 'good deal'.
qpwoei qpwoei is offline
minipost: 04-28-2006, 07:05 AM