Welcome to the number one community on the web for designer jeans. Learn a bit more about us.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you access to simply view most discussions. By joining our community you will have the ability to buy and sell designer clothing in our HonestMall and be able to communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features.

Registration is fast, simple and FREE so please, join our community today!

Reply

< Home < True Religion Jeans ~ Help me Authenticate my Joey Big T's from Ebay.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
shiba_inu shiba_inu is offline
minipost: 07-23-2006, 01:19 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (1)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: California
Posts: 118
I have a pair that is in question. I ordered a pair of the black velvet TR for women from Neiman Marcus. My first pair of TR. They look highly suspicious to me.

Are the buttons supposed to be metal or are they plasticky? These are most likely fakes, if I go with my gut feelings.

I'll post pics maybe tomorrow.

This has happened to me when I order from NM, with fake 7FAM.
Also, I have seen fake 7FAM on the sale racks at NM.
So, it wouldn't surprise me if these are counterfeit as well.
LNHS2k7 LNHS2k7 is offline
minipost: 07-23-2006, 06:07 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
LNHS2k7's Avatar
 

Feedback: (22)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2644
Should be metal. Post some pics and we will tell you for sure. Haven't seen these faked....but I'm sure they have been, so post some pics and we can tell you for sure!
bright_home bright_home is offline
minipost: 07-24-2006, 04:27 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (1)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 83
I won this auction...and not sure if they are real TR cords. Please tell me

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWN:IT&ih=002
LNHS2k7 LNHS2k7 is offline
minipost: 07-24-2006, 06:15 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
LNHS2k7's Avatar
 

Feedback: (22)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2644
Those look good. More pics would help, but they look alright.
blade2077 blade2077 is offline
minipost: 07-24-2006, 06:57 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
blade2077's Avatar
 

Feedback: (32)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 744
Are either of these authentic? Thanks.

1) http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g6...p87/both-3.jpg

2) http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/1/2...15755127_o.jpg
http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/1/2...15755534_o.jpg


Thanks.
LNHS2k7 LNHS2k7 is offline
minipost: 07-24-2006, 07:07 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
LNHS2k7's Avatar
 

Feedback: (22)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2644
Both are.
LNHS2k7 LNHS2k7 is offline
minipost: 07-24-2006, 07:08 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
LNHS2k7's Avatar
 

Feedback: (22)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2644
Quote:
Originally Posted by bright_home
I won this auction...and not sure if they are real TR cords. Please tell me

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWN:IT&ih=002
Actually these don't look too good. Although the curve on the pockets look ok. along with the horseshoes, the tag looks fake and the coin pocket looks off. Would definitely need more pics to be certain.
bright_home bright_home is offline
minipost: 07-24-2006, 07:45 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (1)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by LNHS2k7
Actually these don't look too good. Although the curve on the pockets look ok. along with the horseshoes, the tag looks fake and the coin pocket looks off. Would definitely need more pics to be certain.
yes, I think they are fake...the seller does not want to send any more pictures thought I'm not going to pay...
blade2077 blade2077 is offline
minipost: 07-24-2006, 07:51 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
blade2077's Avatar
 

View Edit History:
Feedback: (32)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 744

t
kinkiexbi0tch kinkiexbi0tch is offline
minipost: 07-25-2006, 03:49 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
kinkiexbi0tch's Avatar
 

Feedback: (7)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 1435
Are these real?

http://i24.ebayimg.com/02/i/07/ca/e5/39_1.JPG
http://i8.ebayimg.com/04/i/07/ce/1a/79_1.JPG
http://i24.ebayimg.com/01/i/07/ca/e4/c9_1.JPG


And I think this seller is shilling.. Probably gonna end up buying her/his own jeans!!
Give me something to believe in cause I dont believe in you anymore.
LNHS2k7 LNHS2k7 is offline
minipost: 07-25-2006, 04:48 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
LNHS2k7's Avatar
 

Feedback: (22)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2644
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinkiexbi0tch
Are these real?

http://i24.ebayimg.com/02/i/07/ca/e5/39_1.JPG
http://i8.ebayimg.com/04/i/07/ce/1a/79_1.JPG
http://i24.ebayimg.com/01/i/07/ca/e4/c9_1.JPG


And I think this seller is shilling.. Probably gonna end up buying her/his own jeans!!
Yeppers, real indeed.
kinkiexbi0tch kinkiexbi0tch is offline
minipost: 07-25-2006, 04:31 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
kinkiexbi0tch's Avatar
 

Feedback: (7)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 1435
Quote:
Originally Posted by LNHS2k7
Yeppers, real indeed.
Thank you!
Give me something to believe in cause I dont believe in you anymore.
LNHS2k7 LNHS2k7 is offline
minipost: 07-25-2006, 07:59 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
LNHS2k7's Avatar
 

Feedback: (22)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2644
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinkiexbi0tch
Thank you!
No problem.
mellow_chick mellow_chick is offline
minipost: 07-28-2006, 04:31 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
mellow_chick's Avatar
 

Feedback: (11)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 304
Can someone tell me if these are authentic? The prices are really low..



http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-AUTHENTIC-TR...QQcmdZViewItem
LNHS2k7 LNHS2k7 is offline
minipost: 07-28-2006, 07:15 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
LNHS2k7's Avatar
 

Feedback: (22)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2644
Yep, those are good mellow_chick....all of their items look good
janey12 janey12 is offline
minipost: 07-29-2006, 05:42 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF MemberHF lite member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
i just purchased these for $123...is that a good price and most importantly are these real? <crossing fingers>...thanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=014&item=330012145389&rd =1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWN%3AIT&rd=1
LNHS2k7 LNHS2k7 is offline
minipost: 07-29-2006, 05:48 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
LNHS2k7's Avatar
 

Feedback: (22)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2644
Those don't look good. The flaps aren't curved...I'd need more pics to be certain, but doesn't look good from that pic....DONT pay until you get some more pics...