Welcome to the number one community on the web for designer jeans. Learn a bit more about us.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you access to simply view most discussions. By joining our community you will have the ability to buy and sell designer clothing in our HonestMall and be able to communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features.

Registration is fast, simple and FREE so please, join our community today!

Reply

< Home < True Religion Jeans ~ AUTHENTICITY CHECK THREAD

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
BadMamaJama BadMamaJama is offline
minipost: 09-08-2006, 03:19 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF MemberHF lite member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
I've been told these are probably fake, and I'm sure they are, but I need to know for sure....

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1
surfergirl surfergirl is offline
minipost: 09-09-2006, 05:53 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF MemberHF lite member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Hi. I am a newbie. I just wanted to know if there's a list of authenticity checks other than posting pictures. I want to check some jeans on my own. Someone i know is selling premium designer denims (name it they have it) at a very low price of $80/pair. And i asked where he got his stuff from since i've been buying mine at regular price from NM. Anyway, i wanted to take pics but i don't want to offend him by
saying i want to make sure. By the way, he told me his supplier is someone who works/knows someone who works at Bloomingdales. Any help on this matter will be greatly appreciated.
kylielovesdenim kylielovesdenim is offline
minipost: 09-09-2006, 12:20 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (2)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nr Peterborough, UK
Posts: 302
Hi, two pairs, just want to check. TIA:
1st Pair:



2nd Pair:



And any thoughts on what would be good prices if they are real?
cyn106 cyn106 is offline
minipost: 09-09-2006, 10:57 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (73)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4326
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadMamaJama View Post
I've been told these are probably fake, and I'm sure they are, but I need to know for sure....

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1
I think they're real...can't say for sure though
cyn106 cyn106 is offline
minipost: 09-09-2006, 11:00 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (73)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4326
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylielovesdenim View Post
Hi, two pairs, just want to check. TIA:
1st Pair:



2nd Pair:



And any thoughts on what would be good prices if they are real?
1st ones are very fake. 2nd ones look a little strange...not really sure on those sorry
willworkforjeans willworkforjeans is offline
minipost: 09-09-2006, 11:29 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
willworkforjeans's Avatar
 

Feedback: (1)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 49
Are these pair of True Religion Joey legit?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Thank You
kylielovesdenim kylielovesdenim is offline
minipost: 09-14-2006, 07:33 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (2)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nr Peterborough, UK
Posts: 302
Hi, I have a few more pairs (sorry not very good at TR authenticating)...

1st:





2nd:





3rd:





cyn106 cyn106 is offline
minipost: 09-14-2006, 09:41 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (73)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4326
Quote:
Originally Posted by willworkforjeans View Post
Are these pair of True Religion Joey legit?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Thank You
Sorry for the late reply, they were real...
cyn106 cyn106 is offline
minipost: 09-14-2006, 09:44 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (73)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4326
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylielovesdenim View Post
Hi, I have a few more pairs (sorry not very good at TR authenticating)...

1st:





2nd:





3rd:





2nd and third pairs are bad fakes...need better pics for 1st.
babieejae1101 babieejae1101 is offline
minipost: 09-15-2006, 06:37 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
babieejae1101's Avatar
 

Feedback: (12)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 4036
Are these authentic? Thank you








cyn106 cyn106 is offline
minipost: 09-15-2006, 07:55 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (73)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4326
Quote:
Originally Posted by babieejae1101 View Post
Are these authentic? Thank you








Real.
CBC CBC is offline
minipost: 09-16-2006, 08:21 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
CBC's Avatar
 

Feedback: (9)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hansville,WA
Posts: 185
real?
http://cgi.ebay.com/True-Religion-Jo...QQcmdZViewItem
Thanks!
maemae maemae is offline
minipost: 09-17-2006, 12:44 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by CBC View Post
I think they are fake.
cyn106 cyn106 is offline
minipost: 09-17-2006, 01:00 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (73)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4326
Quote:
Originally Posted by CBC View Post
Yep, very fake.
milanokid milanokid is offline
minipost: 09-17-2006, 06:29 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF MemberHF lite member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 22
Joey Dark Vintage
Real or Fake?
Seller History/Background?
Thanks
http://cgi.ebay.com/MENS-NWT-AUTH-TR...QQcmdZViewItem
cyn106 cyn106 is offline
minipost: 09-17-2006, 08:52 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (73)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4326
Quote:
Originally Posted by milanokid View Post
Joey Dark Vintage
Real or Fake?
Seller History/Background?
Thanks
http://cgi.ebay.com/MENS-NWT-AUTH-TR...QQcmdZViewItem
Real. lninos is an authentic seller. He only sells real stuff. If you do a search on the forum, you'll find a lot of posts on him. Also check the authentic retailers list in the R&R section.