Welcome to the number one community on the web for designer jeans. Learn a bit more about us.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you access to simply view most discussions. By joining our community you will have the ability to buy and sell designer clothing in our HonestMall and be able to communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features.

Registration is fast, simple and FREE so please, join our community today!

Reply

< Home < Seven for all mankind ~ Designer Jean "Parties"

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
esp1222 esp1222 is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 02:05 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3

Hello all. This is my first post and hopefully someone will have an answer to my question...There is a new thing in and around the town I live in where a woman has designer jean parties. These jeans are all sold for $60 each and include the following, 7 for all mankind, chip and pepper, rock and republic, among others. She also has some Coach and LV handbags. I have also found some sites online where the jeans are sold for the same low price. Does anyone know if this is legit? Several of my friends have had these parties and own jeans and they look authentic. The same lady does all of the parties. I thought that maybe they were seconds or sized wrong or something...but hopefully someone knows if they are really fakes? Thanks in advance for the answers!
missyanne missyanne is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 02:51 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (56)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Brooklyn, N.Y.
Posts: 2084
Is there any way you can show us some pictures? I'm thinking that they're fake but maybe the jeans can be real? There is definitely no way a person would sell an authentic LV for that cheap though. Just my opinion though.
esp1222 esp1222 is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 03:03 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Oh, the jeans are all $60, but I'm not sure about the handbags. I will have to get close to a pair of a friends and take some pics. In the meantime, check out this website...www.xpressclothesweb.com
kinkiexbi0tch kinkiexbi0tch is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 03:22 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
kinkiexbi0tch's Avatar
 

Feedback: (7)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 1432
The pics in the website looks fake, IMO.
Give me something to believe in cause I dont believe in you anymore.
conner conner is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 03:32 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
conner's Avatar
 

Feedback: (34)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Posts: 3070
I've heard about these "parties" before. They are definitely all fake.
AZHeather1 AZHeather1 is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 04:06 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
AZHeather1's Avatar
 

Feedback: (9)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 1999
i've heard fake as well...
Any darker wash SFAM/TR size 25 plz =)
missyanne missyanne is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 04:24 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (56)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Brooklyn, N.Y.
Posts: 2084
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinkiexbi0tch View Post
The pics in the website looks fake, IMO.
ditto
bombon99 bombon99 is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 04:25 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
bombon99's Avatar
 

Feedback: (5)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 7123
yeah those famous jean parties sell fake jeans
wanted:* hefners & kates, TR Julies, & coh big sur flares 25/6**
feifei87 feifei87 is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 04:57 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (77)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 2503
that website is def. fake
edith72 edith72 is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 05:03 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
edith72's Avatar
 

Feedback: (25)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: florida
Posts: 2406
Quote:
Originally Posted by bombon99 View Post
yeah those famous jean parties sell fake jeans
agree.
esp1222 esp1222 is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 07:36 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
I kinda figured that was the case, there are lots of fakes running around here!
sammiekat sammiekat is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 07:38 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
Sales & Coupons Mod
HF MemberHF lite member
 
sammiekat's Avatar
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
Writer!  1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: 2 Star Town
Posts: 9936
They definitely have to be fake.
babieejae1101 babieejae1101 is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 08:37 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
babieejae1101's Avatar
 

Feedback: (12)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 4035
Quote:
Originally Posted by edith72 View Post
agree.
I also agree.
hotmamma hotmamma is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 08:47 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
hotmamma's Avatar
 

Feedback: (27)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Emerald Coast of FL
Posts: 1805
if it seems too good to be true, it usually is.
i'm fat & pregnant right now. no jeans for me!
Hil357 Hil357 is offline
minipost: 10-13-2006, 09:09 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
Hil357's Avatar
 

Feedback: (69)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 5714
fake fake fake fake fake fake fake

sevens, LV, coach!? :rolls eyes: (not at the poster, but god that bothers me)
the I'VE GAINED WEIGHT SALE in CLASSIFIEDS: 12 PAIRS OF TR/7FAM/R&R/COH/PAIGE in 24/25/26!
lawgal2002 lawgal2002 is offline
minipost: 10-14-2006, 02:21 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (1)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Where its warm!
Posts: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by esp1222 View Post
Oh, the jeans are all $60, but I'm not sure about the handbags. I will have to get close to a pair of a friends and take some pics. In the meantime, check out this website...www.xpressclothesweb.com
EVERYTHING on this website is fake! Stay away!
partyinourpants partyinourpants is offline
minipost: 10-11-2007, 06:04 AM
-2
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
My Wishlist

Feedback: (3)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 361
Jeans AND bags=fake!!!

There are like TWO companies doing jeans parties legit, but everything else is LAME FAKE!!!
boraxkim boraxkim is offline
minipost: 10-11-2007, 05:11 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
boraxkim's Avatar
 

Feedback: (3)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: May 2006