Welcome to the number one community on the web for designer jeans. Learn a bit more about us.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you access to simply view most discussions. By joining our community you will have the ability to buy and sell designer clothing in our HonestMall and be able to communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features.

Registration is fast, simple and FREE so please, join our community today!

Reply

< Home < HF-Chat ~ This is interesting, HonestDave on Ebay

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
ngpgirl ngpgirl is offline
minipost: 12-10-2004, 03:27 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
ngpgirl's Avatar
 

Feedback: (4)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 124

Thought this was funny...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...4963 105&rd=1

"IMPORTANT:PLEASE READ:This information is for you to please read if your looking at purchasing Any Seven for All Mankind jeans.If you are getting your information from the honest dave web site. I would not hold anything you read from that site or an other NON OFFICIAL third party web site as truth. I never debate authenticity issues with customers who use these sites as fact. I will not even go there. I know he claims that stitched means non authentic, but I do not believe that is accurate. I get jeans with printed, sometimes with stitched. I always strive for first quality merchandise as do my suppliers. Here is a quote from the honestdave homepage:" etc etc

Seems like that seller has something to hide!

Also, I like how ebay sellers who give honestforum and honestdave links as a reference, don't show pictures of the tag on the inside of the jeans (which is crucial in determining authenticity)...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...5775 576&rd=1
blm14 blm14 is offline
minipost: 12-10-2004, 05:35 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
blm14's Avatar
 

Feedback: (24)
Leave Feedback
HF Contributor!  1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award 10,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 13888
I wrote to this seller. Very funny response! My email was:

"If you disbelieve honestdave's site, or think that people believe your jeans to
be fake, there is a very simple way to verify this. Call seven directly, and ask
them to provide you with an authentic pair of jeans in the wash cut & wash and
then you can simply compare them yourself. The simple fact is that there ARE a
lot of counterfeit jeans out there, and it's up to everyone sellers and buyers
included to educate themselves as best as possible. I think honestdave does a
good job in this regard and if you don't want people to look at his site, it
might be a good idea NOT to put links to it in your auction "

Her response was:

This of our choice. I know there is alot of counterfit. we will sell our jeans,
with the TOS we want too! Please do not write us again! The link will be pulled!
Dont worry. Please mind your own business!!! Thank you
kks kks is offline
minipost: 12-10-2004, 06:05 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
kks's Avatar
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 914
You know for someone who says she will not even go to this site, she seems to spend a lot of time on it.
Dave Dave is offline
minipost: 12-10-2004, 06:05 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
Director
 
Dave's Avatar
 
My Wishlist

Feedback: (1)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7539
we have already seen this misinformation being printed on the gr8deelz forum...here is selzi's response:

Quote:
1. WRONG. Authentic Seven for all Mankind jeans NEVER have style- and cut-number stitched, but always PRINTED.

2. TRUE. Just like ktrott I also own a few authentic pairs with those white paper-like tags.

3. WRONG. Seven has NOT changed the writing on their stickers. Just ask Diana from just-jeans.com: http://honestforum.com/bbs/viewtopic.php?t=20

4. TRUE. Noone ever claimed anything else.
sellers negative feedback - http://www.toolhaus.org/cgi-bin/negs...rn=Received+by
just-jeans just-jeans is offline
minipost: 12-10-2004, 06:19 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ballston Spa, New York
Posts: 24
Her Feedback speaks for itself, and besides i wouldn't pay .50 c for those shoddy fakes she sells.
ngpgirl ngpgirl is offline
minipost: 12-10-2004, 07:23 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
ngpgirl's Avatar
 

Feedback: (4)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 124
"You know for someone who says she will not even go to this site, she seems to spend a lot of time on it."

-- Haha, seriously. I am glad that honestforum and honestdave are making these unscrupulous sellers sweat.

Also, thanks Dave for the toolhaus.org link!! I've written to ebay a couple of times to suggest allowing bidders to see all of a seller's negative feedbacks combined rather than searching through pages of feedback.
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FAKE JUICY COUTURE ON EBAY Ray204 More Designer Jeans brands 2 07-01-2005 02:24 AM
Some interesting new diesel goodies on ebay blm14 Diesel Jeans 3 04-14-2005 03:37 AM
Bootlegging of 7 Jeans and Ebay Bag Seven for all mankind 16 03-04-2005 04:35 AM
check this out...PHISHING jshark2000 HF-Chat 8 01-10-2005 03:32 PM
LEARN: eBay 101 Dave HF-Chat 1 12-19-2004 09:53 AM






Top
   eLUXURY





YOOX.COM