Welcome to the number one community on the web for designer jeans. Learn a bit more about us.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you access to simply view most discussions. By joining our community you will have the ability to buy and sell designer clothing in our HonestMall and be able to communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features.

Registration is fast, simple and FREE so please, join our community today!

Reply

< Home < Diesel Jeans ~ Good Finds on Ebay

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
worldesigner worldesigner is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 01:26 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Windsor, Canada
Posts: 29
Hello, I have found that there has been an overwhelming amount of fake designer labels on eBay, and I have decided to sell authentic clothing pieces. I stumbled across this site, and I think its great! I work at a high end retailer, and the amount of fake goods on the internet, and eBay in particular is horrible. I would estimate that 90 percent of the Diesel jeans on eBay are fake. I will be selling Diesel, Miss Sixty, Juicy, Versace Sport, Versace Jeans Couture, Lacoste, J. Lindeberg, D&G, Replay, and Energie.
My eBay username is worldesigner. Like i said earlier everything i sell is 100 percent authentic, please message check out what I have, or message me if you have anymore questions. And congrats on posting, and creating this site, it's good to know that people are finally becoming more informed!

Here is a link to the women's jeans I currently have up. Also check out my J. Lindeberg stuff!

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....e=STRK:MESE:IT
kks kks is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 01:26 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
kks's Avatar
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 914
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetsetter
here's some authentic x-rotuck 30x32's (796) w. extreme wash flaws. hey at least they're legit but the defects turn me off.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...7288 687&rd=1
The wash flaw is that those are fake. They look identical to some of the fake pairs I have come across and look nothing like my real pair.
jetsetter jetsetter is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 01:27 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
jetsetter's Avatar
 

Feedback: (4)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ
Posts: 7659
hmm yes the 83w's indeed do have those pockets. im not a huge fan of the wash tho. i'll have to watch out for some other ones. are the farco leg openings like really, really, really straight? like to the point of looking tapered? the pics on the denim guide looked sorta like that. the farcos seem to be very x-rotuck esque but w/ the complete opposite leg opening.
blm14 blm14 is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 01:27 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
blm14's Avatar
 

Feedback: (24)
Leave Feedback
HF Contributor!  1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award 10,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 13763
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetsetter
here's some authentic x-rotuck 30x32's (796) w. extreme wash flaws. hey at least they're legit but the defects turn me off.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...7288 687&rd=1
Actually those are the fake xrotucks that denimkingdom sells
kks kks is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 01:28 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
kks's Avatar
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 914
Oh yeah, they're also 796 fakes not even 772's as the auction states.
kks kks is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 01:29 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
kks's Avatar
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 914
Quote:
Originally Posted by blm14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetsetter
here's some authentic x-rotuck 30x32's (796) w. extreme wash flaws. hey at least they're legit but the defects turn me off.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...7288 687&rd=1
Actually those are the fake xrotucks that denimkingdom sells
I beat you to it, you're going to need to be quicker next time.
jetsetter jetsetter is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 01:30 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
jetsetter's Avatar
 

Feedback: (4)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ
Posts: 7659
Quote:
Originally Posted by blm14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetsetter
here's some authentic x-rotuck 30x32's (796) w. extreme wash flaws. hey at least they're legit but the defects turn me off.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...7288 687&rd=1
Actually those are the fake xrotucks that denimkingdom sells
really?? the brown lines look so real though and the "X-Rotuck" font on the tag looked legit as well. i always thought the fakes were like ridiculously washed out.
kks kks is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 01:32 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
kks's Avatar
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 914
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetsetter
Quote:
Originally Posted by blm14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetsetter
here's some authentic x-rotuck 30x32's (796) w. extreme wash flaws. hey at least they're legit but the defects turn me off.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...7288 687&rd=1
Actually those are the fake xrotucks that denimkingdom sells
really?? the brown lines look so real though and the "X-Rotuck" font on the tag looked legit as well. i always thought the fakes were like ridiculously washed out.
If you notice they even have the wrong tags on there. Those are not 772's; first clue somethings wrong. Second, they are way way too stripey.
blm14 blm14 is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 01:32 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
blm14's Avatar
 

Feedback: (24)
Leave Feedback
HF Contributor!  1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award 10,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 13763
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetsetter
Quote:
Originally Posted by blm14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetsetter
here's some authentic x-rotuck 30x32's (796) w. extreme wash flaws. hey at least they're legit but the defects turn me off.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...7288 687&rd=1
Actually those are the fake xrotucks that denimkingdom sells
really?? the brown lines look so real though and the "X-Rotuck" font on the tag looked legit as well. i always thought the fakes were like ridiculously washed out.
The back pockets are a dead giveaway. Have a look below at the comparison pic I took a while back of my fakes (right) versus real (left). Notice how bleachy the pockets are on the fakes, and how the stitching is more 'compressed' looking? The jeans in that auction are VEEEEEEERY similar...

ill-town ill-town is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 01:53 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
ill-town's Avatar
 

Feedback: (61)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1373
Rabox 36x32

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=3967178503
slimjim slimjim is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 05:01 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
slimjim's Avatar
 

Feedback: (27)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 1603
Rabox 754 30 x 34

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...7460 665&rd=1

Great jeans
itzkoolkidkam itzkoolkidkam is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 07:12 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
itzkoolkidkam's Avatar
 

Feedback: (76)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 1617
Quote:
Originally Posted by slimjim
If any1 is looking for those Rabox 754 in a 31x34 PM if you're interested
Motocross Motocross is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 09:12 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
Motocross's Avatar
 

Feedback: (1)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 853
Authentic Clerby 832 size 32 X 32

[/url]http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3967486796&rd=1&sspage name=STRK%3AMESE%3AIT&rd=1
Motocross Motocross is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 09:13 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
Motocross's Avatar
 

Feedback: (1)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 853
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MESE%3AIT&rd=1
ill-town ill-town is offline
minipost: 03-28-2005, 10:46 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
ill-town's Avatar
 

Feedback: (61)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1373
I posted this sweatshirt before. It is gonna go for cheap!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=6754150672
kks kks is offline
minipost: 03-29-2005, 12:14 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
kks's Avatar
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 914
X-Rotuck 772 size 34 x 32, $119.00. Expensive price, but its for those XR collectors. Enjoy.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...7643 876&rd=1