Welcome to the number one community on the web for designer jeans. Learn a bit more about us.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you access to simply view most discussions. By joining our community you will have the ability to buy and sell designer clothing in our HonestMall and be able to communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features.

Registration is fast, simple and FREE so please, join our community today!

Reply

< Home < Diesel Jeans ~ "Authenticity Check Superthread!''

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
shads shads is offline
minipost: 07-31-2006, 08:57 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
shads's Avatar
 

Feedback: (10)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Aussie! Aussie! Aussie!
Posts: 2232
whats the file extentions? cant load the pics!
dhc905 dhc905 is offline
minipost: 07-31-2006, 09:02 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
dhc905's Avatar
 

Feedback: (36)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Northwestern University (Chicago)
Posts: 1616
Quote:
Originally Posted by mousefromhouse
Are these jeans rela or fake ? Thank for assistance.








I'm really sorry for quality of these photos...
I'm going with CRAZY fake. That distressing and the wash are both horribly done.

That or diesel is lowering its standards.
Bunch of accessories for sale, as well as zathan 796, Farco 87Q, Safado 8dk
sting97pt sting97pt is offline
minipost: 07-31-2006, 09:16 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF MemberHF lite member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
real or fake? http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=001&item=110014129710&rd =1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1
dhc905 dhc905 is offline
minipost: 07-31-2006, 09:44 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
dhc905's Avatar
 

Feedback: (36)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Northwestern University (Chicago)
Posts: 1616
Quote:
Originally Posted by mousefromhouse
Are these jeans rela or fake ? Thank for assistance.








I'm really sorry for quality of these photos...
I'm going with CRAZY fake. That distressing and the wash are both horribly done.

That or diesel is lowering its standards.
Bunch of accessories for sale, as well as zathan 796, Farco 87Q, Safado 8dk
fncestudent fncestudent is offline
minipost: 07-31-2006, 09:47 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
Pro Member
 
fncestudent's Avatar
 

Feedback: (18)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2130

fakey
mach999 mach999 is offline
minipost: 08-01-2006, 03:12 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (1)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 754
Are these authentic? Just want to make sure, they will be my first pair.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...photohosti ng


Thanks.
pearlz pearlz is offline
minipost: 08-01-2006, 03:36 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
pearlz's Avatar
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Midwest
Posts: 554
mach999, those are real. Everything from that seller will be authentic.
pearlz pearlz is offline
minipost: 08-01-2006, 03:38 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
pearlz's Avatar
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Midwest
Posts: 554
sting97pt, FAKE
mach999 mach999 is offline
minipost: 08-01-2006, 03:39 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (1)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 754
Quote:
Originally Posted by pearlz
mach999, those are real. Everything from that seller will be authentic.
Thank you.
mousefromhouse mousefromhouse is offline
minipost: 08-01-2006, 02:54 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF MemberHF lite member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by shads
whats the file extentions? cant load the pics!
It's standard .jpg images.... Maybe some problems on server.. I can see them...
Egotist Egotist is offline
minipost: 08-01-2006, 05:20 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
Egotist's Avatar
 

Feedback: (8)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3827
Authentic Onijo's? They're ending kinda soon so please help.
Thanks

http://img489.imageshack.us/img489/4...552366okk4.jpg

http://img370.imageshack.us/img370/8...552374oxd1.jpg

http://img489.imageshack.us/img489/9...552370oqh0.jpg

http://img489.imageshack.us/img489/8...552363onf8.jpg

http://img490.imageshack.us/img490/1...552382oqk5.jpg
lazyhead lazyhead is offline
minipost: 08-01-2006, 06:53 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
lazyhead's Avatar
 

Feedback: (56)
Leave Feedback
Great Mall Pictures  1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SF, CA
Posts: 1295
Can someone tell me if these are authentic 772's?
I think they are but want to make sure.


craigk craigk is offline
minipost: 08-01-2006, 07:18 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
craigk's Avatar
 

Feedback: (7)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 238
looks real to me...looks like the '05 772s
Egotist Egotist is offline
minipost: 08-01-2006, 07:58 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
Egotist's Avatar
 

Feedback: (8)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3827
How about these?





blackcandy3 blackcandy3 is offline
minipost: 08-01-2006, 08:24 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
blackcandy3's Avatar
 

Feedback: (69)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award 10,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Posts: 10797
egotist:

Authentic onijo 732 and Zathan 772
For Sale : Paddom 8bm, Onijo 71G, DD Pohop - 26x30
nc_tc nc_tc is offline
minipost: 08-01-2006, 09:59 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 

Feedback: (8)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 136
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=007&item=170012139076&rd =1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Cut? Wash?

Real/fake?

Thanks!
Egotist Egotist is offline
minipost: 08-01-2006, 11:34 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
Egotist's Avatar
 

Feedback: (8)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3827
Thanks you guys rock!
lazyhead lazyhead is offline
minipost: 08-02-2006, 02:37 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
lazyhead's Avatar
 

View Edit History:
Feedback: (56)
Leave Feedback
Great Mall Pictures  1,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SF, CA
Posts: 1295
yea, thanks for the affirmation guys!!
advancedart advancedart is offline
minipost: 08-02-2006, 12:59 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
advancedart's Avatar
 

Feedback: (10)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: GERMANY
Posts: 6474
cut: roody
wash: very old
real: maybe.. can't tell from that pic
bobbyzam bobbyzam is offline
minipost: 08-03-2006, 10:06 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF MemberHF lite member
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Could somebody tell me if these are real or not please, and what they are?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=001&item=110016192979&rd =1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1


Thank you very much
advancedart advancedart is offline
minipost: 08-03-2006, 01:48 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
advancedart's Avatar
 

Feedback: (10)
Leave Feedback
1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: GERMANY
Posts: 6474
hi these are fake moorix 796 or 82H
hard to say since they are bad fakes
blueeyedbhoy blueeyedbhoy is offline
minipost: 08-04-2006, 05:58 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
blueeyedbhoy's Avatar
 

Feedback: (0)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbyzam
Could somebody tell me if these are real or not please, and what they are?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=001&item=110016192979&rd =1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1


Thank you very much

i'll be sick if they sell
nique27 nique27 is offline
minipost: 08-04-2006, 06:05 AM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
nique27's Avatar
 

Feedback: (6)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NYC/Jersey Shore
Posts: 914
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueeyedbhoy
i'll be sick if they sell

lol OMG
bae9900 bae9900 is offline
minipost: 08-04-2006, 02:10 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
bae9900's Avatar
 

Feedback: (2)
Leave Feedback
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 370
Can someone please verify the authenticity of these pants? A relative asked me to sell them for him and I want to make sure--I was thrown off by the "Made in India" on the tag. Also, if you know the model name I would appreciate that info as well. Thanks!

blm14 blm14 is offline
minipost: 08-04-2006, 02:18 PM
0
test  
Reply With Quote
HF Member
 
blm14's Avatar
 

Feedback: (24)
Leave Feedback
HF Contributor!  1,000 Posts Award 5,000 Posts Award 10,000 Posts Award
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 14097
those are real. I've seen a lot of like canvas/linen pants at Barneys that are made in india as well
MEGA RARE mens diesel jeans posted to honestmall as of 6/29/08 including xro 772, zathan 710, etc
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On






Top